Dudley Kingswinford Rugby Football Club

Youth Section


Welcome to
DKRFC Youth Section

Welcome to a another season of youth rugby at Dudley Kingswinford Rugby Football Club, where we are rightly proud of the achievements and the excellent attitude of our young players.

The club aims to ensure that players, coaches, parents, spectators and volunteers uphold the Core Values of rugby union, Teamwork, Respect, Enjoyment, Discipline and Sportsmanship. These values will stand our young people in good stead both on and off the rugby pitch and are reflected in the RFU’s Code of Rugby. Dudley Kingswinford RFC supports its aims that we:

  • Play to win - but not at all cost
  • Win with dignity, lose with grace
  • Observe the Laws and regulations of the game
  • Respect opponents, referees and participants
  • Reject cheating, racism, violence and drugs
  • Value volunteers and paid officials alike
  • Enjoy the game

We run mixed gender teams from Under 6 to Under 11, Boys from Under 12 to Under 17 and Girls Under 12 to Under 18

Contacts:

Chairperson:  Brian Platts  brianplatts@live.co.uk

Safeguarding: Mandy Platts  acplatts62@gmail.com

Fixtures:  John Griffiths  jgatdkinpenn@gmail.com

Coaching:  Rob Chivers     rob_chiv@hotmail.com

First Aid/RugbySafe Lead: Esther Coles   esther.coles@blueyonder..co.uk

Committee: Gail Gould    gailmgould@gmial.com

Committee: Mike Taylor        matay99@gmail.com

RFU Registration: Martin Simmonds    martin.sim@btinternet.com

Under 6:   James Ridout   jimr@ventservices.com

Under 7:   Kev Baugh       kv_baugh@yahoo.co.uk

Under 8:    Nick Biddlecombe  nick.biddlecombe@gmail.com

Under 9:    Rob Chivers    rob_chiv@hotmail.com

Under 10: Chad Russell    chad_f_russell@yahoo.co.uk

Under 11:  Andy Holland  hollands42@googlemail.com

                 Simon Tsang   stsang@hotmail.co.uk 

Under 12:  Simon Scarth      sscarth@gmail.com

Under 13:  Damian Watts  damianwatts@pfpleisure.org  07879043317

Under 14:  Mark Mander  markmander@hotmail.co.uk  07951305072 

Under 13/18 Girls: Vicki Baldwin    vicksta_88@hotmail.com

Under 15: Dave McTighe    dnstmctighe@hotmail.co.uk

Under 16: Matt Horton  matt_ali@blueyonder.co.uk  07910373512

Under 18: (Colts) Richard Gresswell    richard.gresswell@hotmail.co.uk